Holidays in South Africa 2020

Holidays and Observances in South Africa in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Public
Feb 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu
Mar 2 Friday Holi Hindu
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 21 Wednesday Human Rights Day Public
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Public
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
Apr 2 Monday Family Day Public
Apr 13 Friday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Apr 27 Friday Freedom Day Public
May 1 Tuesday Workers’ Day Public
May 13 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
Jun 10 Sunday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Jun 15 Friday Eid ul Fitr Muslim
Jun 16 Saturday Youth Day Public
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 18 Wednesday Nelson Mandela Day Observance
Aug 9 Thursday National Women’s Day Public
Aug 22 Wednesday Eid ul Adha Muslim
Aug 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Hindu
Sep 2 Sunday Janmashtami Hindu
Sep 12 Wednesday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sep 12 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Sep 24 Monday Heritage Day Public
Oct 9 Tuesday Navaratri Hindu
Oct 18 Thursday Dussehra Hindu
Nov 21 Wednesday Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Dec 16 Sunday Day of Reconciliation Public
Dec 17 Monday Day of Reconciliation observed Public
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Public
Dec 26 Wednesday Day of Goodwill Public
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.