Holidays in France 2020

Holidays and Observances in France in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Local
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day Observance
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday National
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National
May 8 Tuesday WWII Victory Day National
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day National
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Observance
May 21 Monday Whit Monday National
May 27 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 14 Saturday Bastille Day National
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary National
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day National
Nov 11 Sunday Armistice Day National
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National
Dec 26 Wednesday St Stephen’s Day Local holiday
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.