Holidays in Malaysia 2020

Holidays and Observances in Malaysia in 2018

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Bank
Jan 31 Wednesday Thaipusam Bank
Feb 1 Thursday Federal Territory Day Bank
Feb 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Federal
Feb 17 Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year Federal
Mar 2 Friday Holi Hindu
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Local
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
Apr 13 Friday Isra and Mi’raj Local
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day Federal
May 16 Wednesday Ramadan begins Local
May 29 Tuesday Wesak Day Federal
May 30 Wednesday Harvest Festival Local
May 31 Thursday Harvest Festival Day 2 Local
Jun 15 Friday Hari Raya Puasa Day 1 Federal
Jun 16 Saturday Hari Raya Puasa Day 2 Federal
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 7 Saturday Georgetown World Heritage City Day Local
Jul 14 Saturday Penang Governor’s Birthday Local
Aug 22 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji Federal
Aug 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Hindu
Aug 31 Friday Malaysia’s National Day Federal
Sep 2 Sunday Janmashtami Hindu
Sep 8 Saturday The Yang di-Pertuan Agong’s Birthday Federal
Sep 11 Tuesday Muharram/New Year Federal
Sep 13 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu
Sep 16 Sunday Malaysia Day Federal
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 10 Wednesday Navaratri Hindu
Oct 19 Friday Dussehra Hindu
Nov 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Federal
Nov 21 Wednesday The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday Federal
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Federal
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.