Holidays in United Kingdom 2020

United Kingdom Holidays and Observances in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Bank holiday
Jan 2 Tuesday 2nd January Local Bank Holiday
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany Christian
Jan 7 Sunday Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Jan 14 Sunday Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Jan 25 Thursday Burns Night Local observance
Jan 31 Wednesday Tu B’Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Feb 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Feb 13 Tuesday Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Feb 14 Wednesday Carnival/Ash Wednesday Christian
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 16 Friday Chinese New Year Observance
Mar 1 Thursday Purim Jewish holiday
Mar 1 Thursday St. David’s Day Observance
Mar 2 Friday Holi Hindu Holiday
Mar 11 Sunday Mothering Sunday Observance
Mar 17 Saturday St Patrick’s Day Local Bank Holiday
Mar 19 Monday St Patrick’s Day observed Local Bank Holiday
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Bank holiday
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Christian
Mar 31 Saturday First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday Common Local Holidays
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday Observance
Apr 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Apr 7 Saturday Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Apr 7 Saturday Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Apr 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Apr 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Apr 11 Wednesday Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration
Apr 13 Friday Isra and Mi’raj Muslim
Apr 19 Thursday Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Apr 23 Monday St. George’s Day Observance
Apr 23 Monday Shakespeare Day Observance
May 3 Thursday Lag B’Omer Jewish holiday
May 7 Monday Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day Christian
May 16 Wednesday Ramadan start Muslim
May 20 Sunday Pentecost Christian
May 20 Sunday Shavuot Jewish holiday
May 21 Monday Whit Monday Christian
May 27 Sunday Trinity Sunday Christian
May 28 Monday Spring Bank Holiday Bank holiday
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Christian
Jun 9 Saturday Queen’s Birthday Observance
Jun 10 Sunday Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Jun 15 Friday Eid ul Fitr Muslim
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 12 Thursday Battle of the Boyne Local Bank Holiday
Jul 22 Sunday Tisha B’Av Jewish holiday
Aug 6 Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common Local Holidays
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Christian
Aug 22 Wednesday Eid ul Adha Muslim
Aug 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Aug 27 Monday Summer Bank Holiday Common Local Holidays
Sep 2 Sunday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Sep 10 Monday Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Sep 12 Wednesday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sep 12 Wednesday Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sep 19 Wednesday Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Sep 24 Monday First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sep 30 Sunday Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday
Oct 1 Monday Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Oct 2 Tuesday Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Oct 4 Thursday Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Oct 9 Tuesday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Oct 18 Thursday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Oct 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day Christian
Nov 2 Friday All Souls’ Day Christian
Nov 5 Monday Guy Fawkes Day Observance
Nov 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Nov 11 Sunday Remembrance Sunday Observance
Nov 21 Wednesday Prophet’s Birthday Muslim
Nov 30 Friday St Andrew’s Day Local Bank Holiday
Dec 2 Sunday First Sunday of Advent Observance
Dec 3 Monday First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Dec 10 Monday Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Bank holiday
Dec 26 Wednesday Boxing Day Bank holiday
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.