Holidays in Spain 2020

Holidays and Observances in Spain in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National
Jan 1 Monday Feast of the Holy Family Observance
Jan 6 Saturday Epiphany National
Jan 29 Monday St. Valero’s Feast Local
Feb 14 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Observance
Feb 28 Wednesday Day of Andalucía Local
Mar 1 Thursday Day of the Balearic Islands Local
Mar 5 Monday Fifth of March Local
Mar 19 Monday San Jose Local
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Sunday Daylight Saving Time starts
Mar 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Observance
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Local
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday National
Apr 2 Monday Easter Monday Christian
Apr 23 Monday Day of Aragón Local
Apr 23 Monday St George’s Day Local
Apr 23 Monday Castile and León Day Local
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National
May 2 Wednesday Day of Madrid Local
May 6 Sunday Mothers’ Day Observance
May 15 Tuesday Feast Day of St Isidore Local
May 17 Thursday Galicia Literature Day Local
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday/Pentecost Observance
May 21 Monday Whit Monday Local
May 30 Wednesday Day of the Canary Islands Local
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Local
May 31 Thursday Canaries day observed Local
May 31 Thursday Day of Castile-La Mancha Local
Jun 9 Saturday Day of Murcia Local
Jun 9 Saturday Day of La Rioja Local
Jun 13 Wednesday San Antonio Local
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jun 24 Sunday Saint John the Baptist Day Local
Jul 25 Wednesday Feast of Saint James the Apostle Common Local
Jul 28 Saturday Day of the Institutions Local
Aug 5 Sunday The Day of Our Lady of Africa Local
Aug 12 Sunday The Day of Cantabria Local
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary National
Aug 22 Wednesday Eid al-Adha Local
Sep 2 Sunday Day of the Independent City of Ceuta Local
Sep 8 Saturday Day of Asturias Local
Sep 8 Saturday Day of Extremadura Local
Sep 8 Saturday Virgin of the Victory Local
Sep 11 Tuesday Day of Catalonia Local
Sep 15 Saturday Nuestra Señora de la Bien Aparecida Local
Sep 17 Monday Day of Melilla Local
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 9 Tuesday Day of the Valencian Community Local
Oct 12 Friday Hispanic Day National
Oct 28 Sunday Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day National
Dec 3 Monday Day of Navarre Local
Dec 6 Thursday Constitution Day National
Dec 8 Saturday Immaculate Conception National
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National
Dec 26 Wednesday St Stephen’s Day Local
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.