Holidays in Singapore 2020

Holidays and Observances in Singapore in 2018

 

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day – Tahun Baru National
Jan 31 Wednesday Thaipusam Observance
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 15 Thursday Total Defense Day Observance
Feb 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day – Tahun Baru Cina/Hari Raya Cina National
Feb 17 Saturday Second day of Chinese Lunar New Year National
Mar 8 Thursday International Women’s Day Observance
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday – Hari Jumaat Agung National
Mar 31 Saturday Easter Saturday Observance
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
Apr 1 Sunday April Fool’s Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday Labour Day – Hari Buruh National
May 13 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 18 Friday International Museum Day Observance
May 29 Tuesday Vesak Day – Hari Wesak National
Jun 15 Friday Hari Raya Puasa National
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 1 Sunday Singapore Armed Forces Day Observance
Jul 21 Saturday Racial Harmony Day Observance
Aug 9 Thursday National Day – Hari Kebangsaan National
Aug 22 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji – Hari Raya Puasa National
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 4 Thursday Children’s Day Observance
Nov 6 Tuesday Diwali – Hari Deepavali National
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day – Hari Krismas/Hari Natal National
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.