Holidays in Romania 2020

Holidays and Observances in Romania in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National
Jan 2 Tuesday Day after New Year’s Day National
Jan 24 Wednesday Unification Day National
Feb 19 Monday Constantin Brancusi Day Observance
Feb 24 Saturday Dragobete Observance
Mar 1 Thursday Mărțișor Observance
Mar 8 Thursday International Women’s Day Observance
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Apr 6 Friday Orthodox Good Friday National
Apr 8 Sunday Orthodox Easter Day National
Apr 9 Monday Orthodox Easter Monday National
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National
May 6 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
May 13 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
May 17 Thursday Orthodox Ascension Day Observance, Orthodox
May 27 Sunday Orthodox Pentecost National
May 28 Monday Orthodox Pentecost Monday National
Jun 1 Friday Children’s Day National
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jun 26 Tuesday Flag Day Observance
Jul 29 Sunday National Anthem Day Observance
Aug 15 Wednesday St Mary’s Day National
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 30 Friday St Andrew’s Day National
Dec 1 Saturday National holiday National
Dec 8 Saturday Constitution Day Observance
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day National
Dec 26 Wednesday Second day of Christmas National
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.