Holidays in Indonesia 2020

Holidays and Observances in Indonesia in 2018

Date Weekday Holiday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Public
Feb 14 Wednesday Maha Shivaratri Hindu
Feb 16 Friday Chinese Lunar New Year’s Day Public
Mar 2 Friday Holi Hindu
Mar 17 Saturday Bali’s Day of Silence and Hindu New Year Public
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Public
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Sunday Christian
Apr 14 Saturday Ascension of the Prophet Muhammad Public
May 1 Tuesday International Labor Day Public
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day of Jesus Christ Public
May 29 Tuesday Waisak Day (Buddha’s Anniversary) Public
Jun 1 Friday Pancasila Day National
Jun 12 Tuesday Joint Holiday before Idul Fitri Joint
Jun 13 Wednesday Second Joint Holiday Joint
Jun 14 Thursday Idul Fitri Day 1 Public
Jun 15 Friday Idul Fitri Day 2 Public
Jun 16 Saturday Joint Holiday After Idul Fitri Joint
Jun 17 Sunday Second Joint Holiday After Idul Fitri Joint
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Aug 17 Friday Indonesian Independence Day Public
Aug 21 Tuesday Eid al-Adha Public
Aug 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan Hindu
Sep 2 Sunday Janmashtami Hindu
Sep 11 Tuesday Muharram/Islamic New Year Public
Sep 13 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 10 Wednesday Navaratri Hindu
Oct 19 Friday Dussehra Hindu
Nov 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Nov 20 Tuesday The Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday Public
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Public
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.