Holidays in India 2020

Holidays and Observances in India in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day Restricted
Jan 14 Sunday Pongal Restricted
Jan 14 Sunday Makar Sankranti Restricted
Jan 22 Monday Vasant Panchami Restricted
Jan 26 Friday Republic Day Gazetted
Jan 31 Wednesday Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted
Feb 10 Saturday Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted
Feb 13 Tuesday Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Gazetted
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day Observance
Feb 16 Friday Chinese New Year Observance
Feb 19 Monday Shivaji Jayanti Restricted
Mar 1 Thursday Holika Dahana Restricted
Mar 2 Friday Holi Restricted
Mar 18 Sunday Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 25 Sunday Rama Navami Gazetted
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Christian
Mar 29 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Gazetted
Mar 31 Saturday First day of Passover Observance
Apr 1 Sunday Hazarat Ali’s Birthday Restricted
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day Restricted
Apr 14 Saturday Vaisakhi Restricted
Apr 14 Saturday Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Apr 15 Sunday Mesadi/Vaisakhadi Restricted
Apr 30 Monday Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted
May 1 Tuesday May Day Observance
May 9 Wednesday Birthday of Ravindranath Restricted
May 13 Sunday Mother’s Day Observance
Jun 15 Friday Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar Muslim
Jun 15 Friday Jamat Ul-Vida Restricted
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 14 Saturday Rath Yatra Restricted
Aug 5 Sunday Friendship Day Observance
Aug 15 Wednesday Independence Day Gazetted
Aug 17 Friday Parsi New Year Restricted
Aug 22 Wednesday Bakr Id/Eid ul-Adha Gazetted
Aug 25 Saturday Onam Restricted
Aug 26 Sunday Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted
Sep 3 Monday Janmashtami Gazetted
Sep 13 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted
Sep 21 Friday Muharram/Ashura Gazetted
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 2 Tuesday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted
Oct 16 Tuesday Maha Saptami Restricted
Oct 17 Wednesday Maha Ashtami Restricted
Oct 18 Thursday Maha Navami Restricted
Oct 19 Friday Dussehra (Maha Navami) Gazetted
Oct 24 Wednesday Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted
Oct 27 Saturday Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 6 Tuesday Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted
Nov 7 Wednesday Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted
Nov 8 Thursday Govardhan Puja Restricted
Nov 9 Friday Bhai Duj Restricted
Nov 13 Tuesday Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted
Nov 21 Wednesday Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad Gazetted
Nov 23 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted
Nov 24 Saturday Guru Tegh Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day Restricted
Dec 3 Monday First Day of Hanukkah Observance
Dec 10 Monday Last day of Hanukkah Observance
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Restricted
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Gazetted
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.