Holidays in Mexico 2020

Holidays and Observances in Mexico in 2018

Date Weekday Name Holiday Type
Jan 1 Monday New Year’s Day National
Jan 6 Saturday Day of the Holy Kings Observance
Feb 5 Monday Constitution Day National holiday
Feb 14 Wednesday Valentine’s Day International
Feb 14 Wednesday Ash Wednesday Christian
Feb 24 Saturday Flag Day Observance
Mar 18 Sunday Oil Expropriation Day Observance
Mar 19 Monday Day off for Benito Juárez’s Birthday Memorial National
Mar 20 Tuesday March equinox Season
Mar 21 Wednesday Benito Juárez’s Birthday Memorial National
Mar 25 Sunday Palm Sunday Christian
Mar 29 Thursday Maundy Thursday Bank holiday
Mar 30 Friday Good Friday Bank holiday
Mar 31 Saturday Holy Saturday Observance
Apr 1 Sunday Easter Day Christian
Apr 30 Monday Children’s Day Observance
May 1 Tuesday Labor Day / May Day National
May 5 Saturday Battle of Puebla Observance
May 10 Thursday Mother’s Day Observance
May 10 Thursday Ascension Day Observance
May 15 Tuesday Teacher’s Day Observance
May 20 Sunday Whit Sunday Observance
May 31 Thursday Corpus Christi Observance
Jun 17 Sunday Father’s Day Observance
Jun 21 Thursday June Solstice Season
Jul 1 Sunday Mexican general election National
Aug 15 Wednesday Assumption of Mary Observance
Sep 15 Saturday Shout of Dolores Observance
Sep 16 Sunday Independence Day National
Sep 23 Sunday September equinox Season
Oct 12 Friday Columbus Day Observance
Oct 31 Wednesday Halloween Observance
Nov 1 Thursday All Saints’ Day Observance
Nov 2 Friday All Souls’ Day Observance
Nov 19 Monday Day off for Revolution Day Memorial National
Nov 20 Tuesday Revolution Day Memorial National
Nov 25 Sunday Christ the King Day Observance
Dec 1 Saturday Inauguration day National
Dec 8 Saturday Feast of the Immaculate Conception Observance
Dec 12 Wednesday Day of the Virgin of Guadalupe Bank holiday
Dec 21 Friday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Monday Christmas Eve Christian
Dec 25 Tuesday Christmas Day Christian
Dec 28 Friday Day of the Holy Innocents Observance
Dec 31 Monday New Year’s Eve Observance

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.